This phrase can stop you in your tracks! ” What if”

ImageAs I look back on my life, I realize that fortunately now that I have become a believer, I rarely ask  the  question  ” What if”?  What if I had not started a business years ago that made us lose our retirement funds?  What if I didn’t have to up and move  and leave our awesome family in Massachusetts? What if I didn’t listen to God asking me to write the book: Suddenly Senior My Walk In Faith?  What if I have received very little feedback regarding this book?  What if I let my mind  continues to ask” What” if for the wrong reasons?

If you are a believer, God has made many valuable promises to you. He has promised never to forsake you.  He has told us that  we can always trust Him.  He has given us specific pieces of  armor to protect us all the days of our lives.   He has given us scripture that will serve as our roadmap for us to utilize.   He is our rock and our redeemer, our shelter in a storm and the  Alpha and Omega.  He provides the joy in each new day.

I also  remember that  I can  ask the following questions today:”   What if I didn’t have a relationship with God and Y’shua/Jesus?  What if I had listened to the voice of the Devil saying “You can’t let Y’shua in your life because you are Jewish?  What if I never read the entire Holy Bible? What if I worried instead of praying and chose fear instead of faith?  What if I had not written my book and  did not listen to the voice of the Holy Spirit?   What if I kept control of my life instead of giving it all to God?

 If I did not move out of the box and stayed in my comfort zone;  my life would be mundane and uninteresting.  There is a strong possibility that  I would grow older much faster. As I continue on my walk in faith, I shall always be grateful for that beautiful day in February 2003 when my life was changed forever.  It was that beautiful day that God planted Y’shua/Jesus into my heart and I became a Messianic Jew and a Sister in Christ.

God Bless You  and may God shine down on you each and every day.

Shalom,

Barbara Serating

Leave a comment